Skip to main content

Search Bar Icon Close Menu

Residential campus faculty

Ken Akers

Kenneth Akers, Instructor

B.S., Radford University; M.S., Radford University

Office Location: WMS 207
Phone Number: (573) 875-7179
Email Address: kmakers@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Kennedy Amofa

Dr. Kennedy Amofa, Assistant Professor of Business Administration

A.A., Rochester Community and Technical College; B.A., University of Ghana; M.B.A., Cardinal Stritch University; Ph.D., Capella University

Office Location: STC 213
Phone Number: (573) 875-1125
Email Address: kamofa@ccis.edu

Christopher Babayco

Dr. Christopher Babayco, Associate Professor

B.A., Willamette University; Ph.D., University of California-Davis

Office Location: BSC 242
Phone Number: (573) 875-7783
Email Address: cbabayco@ccis.edu

Bo Bedilion

Bo Bedilion, Associate Professor

B.A., California University of Pennsylvania; MFA, Kansas State University

Office Location: BRN 104A
Phone Number: (573) 875-7785
Email Address: dbedilion@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Becky Bocklage

Rebecca Gordon-Bocklage, Entrepreneurship Faculty/Program Director

B.S. Entrepreneurship, B.S. Advertising, M.B.A., Missouri State University

Office Location: STC 217
Phone Number: (573) 875-1128
Email Address: rjgordonbocklage1@ccis.edu

Danny Campbell

Dr. Daniel Campbell, Associate Professor

B.A., William Jewell College; M.A., University of Missouri; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Office Location: STC 211
Phone Number: (573) 875-7555
Email Address: dccampbell@ccis.edu

Joseph Carrier

Dr. Joseph Carrier, Associate Professor

B.A., Southeastern Louisiana University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Missouri; Certification in Law Enforcement

Office Location: STC 328
Phone Number: (573) 875-7275
Email Address: jjcarrier@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Janet Chance-Hetzler

Dr. Janet Chance-Hetzler, Assistant Professor of Nursing

B.S.N., M.S.N., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 235
Phone Number: (573) 875-3957
Email Address: jschancehetzler1@ccis.edu

Kristina Miller

Dr. Kristi Clevenger, Associate Professor

B. A., University of California; M.A., Bowling Green State University; Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 220
Phone Number: (573) 875-7590
Email Address: kclevenger@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Michael Cross

Michael Cross, Assistant Professor of Management

M.B.A. Management, Jacksonville University

Office Location: WMS 201
Phone Number: (573) 875-1127
Email Address: mcross@ccis.edu

Columbia College Cougar

Dr. Amy Darnell, Professor

B.A., Morehead State University; M.A., University of Texas at Austin; Ph.D., Southern Illinois University

Office Location: STC 230
Phone Number: (573) 875-7593
Email Address: aldarnell@ccis.edu

Website

Johanna Denzin

Dr. Johanna Denzin, Associate Professor

B.A., M.Ed., M.A., Ph.D. in Comparative Literature and Medieval Studies, Ph.D. in Educational Policy Studies, University of Illinois

Office Location: STC 206
Phone Number: (573) 875-7471
Email Address: jkdenzin@ccis.edu

Yngve Digernes

Dr. Yngve Digernes, Associate Professor

A.A., Bergen University, Norway; B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 224
Phone Number: (573) 875-7636
Email Address: ydigernes@ccis.edu

Linda Kay Dingler

Linda Dingler, Instructor

B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Central Arkansas

Office Location: BSC 238
Phone Number: (573) 875-7276
Email Address: lkdingler@ccis.edu

Heather Ditzer

Heather Ditzer, Instructor

B.A., Truman State University; M.A., University of Central Missouri

Office Location: STC 210
Phone Number: (573) 875-7444
Email Address: hnditzer@ccis.edu

Faye Fairchild

Faye Fairchild, Instructor

B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 236
Phone Number: (573) 875-7218
Email Address: fafairchild@ccis.edu

Kenny Felts

Dr. Kenneth Felts, Associate Professor

B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 222
Phone Number: (573) 875-7567
Email Address: krfelts@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Corrine Floyd

Corrine Floyd, Instructor

A.S.N., Columbia College; B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Central Missouri

Office Location: BSC
Phone Number: (573) 875-4458
Email Address: cmfloyd1@ccis.edu

Lisa Ford-Brown

Dr. Lisa Ford-Brown, Interim Dean - Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciencies

B.S., M.A., Indiana State University; Ph.D., Southern Illinois University

Office Location: STC 208A
Phone Number: (573) 875-7534
Email Address: labrown@ccis.edu

Joyce Gentry

Dr. Joyce Gentry, Professor of Nursing

B.S.N., Truman State University; M.S.N., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 234
Phone Number: (573) 875-7217
Email Address: jegentry@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Sandra Hamar

Dr. Sandra Hamar, Associate Professor

B.A., Graceland College; M.A, University of Missouri St. Louis; Ed.D., Grand Canyon University

Office Location: STC 229
Phone Number: (573) 875-7540
Email Address: skhamar@ccis.edu

Gretchen Hendrickson

Dr. Gretchen Hendrickson, Associate Professor

B.A., Earlham College; M.A., Ball State University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 219
Phone Number: (573) 875-7784
Email Address: ghendrickson@ccis.edu

Portrait of Brandi Herrman

Brandi Herrman, Instructor

B.A., Wichita State University, M.A., University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 205
Phone Number: (573) 875-7731
Email Address: blherrman@ccis.edu

Graham Higgs

Dr. Graham Higgs, Professor

B.A., Vanderbilt University; M.S., Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Office Location: STC 218
Phone Number: (573) 875-7588
Email Address: ghiggs@ccis.edu

Website

Portrait of Christina Ingoglia

Christina Ingoglia, Associate Professor

B.S., Cornell University; MFA, University of Wyoming

Office Location: STC 202
Phone Number: (573) 875-7595
Email Address: cingoglia@ccis.edu

Alan James

Dr. Alan James, Associate Professor

B.S., Truman State University; Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 246
Phone Number: (573) 875-7591
Email Address: ajjames@ccis.edu

Dr. David Karr

Dr. David Karr, Associate Professor

B.A. & M.A., University of Alabama in Birmingham; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University.

Office Location: STC 205A
Phone Number: (573) 875-7598
Email Address: dskarr@ccis.edu

Website

Brian Kessel

Dr. Brian Kessel, Associate Professor

B.A., University of Northern Iowa; Ph.D., University of Iowa

Office Location: STC 207
Phone Number: (573) 875-7625
Email Address: blkessel@ccis.edu

Danielle Langdon

Danielle Langdon, Assistant Professor

B.A., Ursinus College; MFA, University of Missouri

Office Location: BRN 210
Phone Number: (573) 875-7897
Email Address: dvlangdon@ccis.edu

Barry Langford

Barry Langford, Associate Professor

M.S., Juris Doctorate, University of Missouri; Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice Administration, University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 219A
Phone Number: (573) 875-7484
Email Address: brlangford@ccis.edu

Naomi Lear

Naomi Lear, Professor

B.MUS, B.A., Eastern Illinois University; MFA, Wichita State University

Office Location: BRN 207
Phone Number: (573) 875-7265
Email Address: nlear@ccis.edu

Yihsiang Liow

Dr. Yihsiang Liow, Associate Professor

B.S., National University of Singapore; M.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Office Location: STC 228
Phone Number: (573) 875-7609
Email Address: yliow@ccis.edu

Brad Lookingbill

Dr. Brad Lookingbill, Professor

B.A., Southwestern Oklahoma State University; M.A. & Ph.D., University of Toledo

Office Location: STC 209
Phone Number: (573) 875-7621
Email Address: bdlookingbill@ccis.edu

Website

Mike Lyman

Dr. Mike Lyman, Professor

B.S., M.S., Wichita State University; Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia

Office Location: STC 232
Phone Number: (573) 875-7472
Email Address: mlyman@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Tara Martin

Dr. Tara Martin, Assistant Professor

B.S., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 251
Phone Number: (573) 875-7862
Email Address: trmartin@ccis.edu

Curtis Mason

Dr. Terrence Mason, Assistant Professor

B.A., Truman State University; M.A., University of Missouri; PhD., Loyola University - Chicago

Office Location: STC 327
Phone Number: (573) 875-7853
Email Address: tcmason@ccis.edu

Aurelien Mauxion

Dr. Aurelien Mauxion, Assistant Professor


Office Location: STC 201
Phone Number: (573) 875-7147
Email Address: amauxion@ccis.edu

Scott McMahon

Scott McMahon, Assistant Professor

B.F.A., The University of the Arts; MFA, Massachusetts College of Art

Office Location: BRN 211
Phone Number: (573) 875-7174
Email Address: samcmahon@ccis.edu

Melinda McPherson

Dr. Melinda McPherson, Assistant Professor

B.A., Michigan State University; M.S., Michigan State University; PhD., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Office Location: BSC 247
Phone Number: (573) 875-7848
Email Address: mkmcpherson@ccis.edu

Nathan Means

Dr. Nathan Means, Professor

B.S., Southwest Missouri State University; M.S., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 248
Phone Number: (573) 875-7633
Email Address: nemeans@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Mary Miller

Dr. Mary Miller, Assistant Professor of Education

B.A, University of Missouri; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Office Location: STC 221
Phone Number: (573) 875-7572
Email Address: memiller@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Heidi Monroe

Dr. Heidi Monroe, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., M.S.N., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 239
Phone Number: (573) 875-3955
Email Address: hmonroe@ccis.edu

Nollie Moore

Nollie Moore, Assistant Professor

B.S., M.Ed., University of Missouri

Office Location: PRAC 102
Phone Number: (573) 875-7473
Email Address: ngmoore@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Blake Nielsen

Dr. Blake Nielsen, Assistant Professor

B.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln; M.A., University of Alabama; Ph.D., University of Alabama

Office Location: STC 203
Phone Number: (573) 875-7122
Email Address: bnielsen@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Tina Olson

Tina Olson, Instructor of Management

M.Ed., Washington State University; M.B.A., Stephens College; Ph.D., Maryville University

Office Location: WMS 208
Phone Number: (573) 875-1129
Email Address: trolson@ccis.edu

Mike Perkins

Michael Perkins, Instructor

B.A., Columbia College; MSW, University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 320
Phone Number: (573) 875-7533
Email Address: mrperkins@ccis.edu

Michael Polley

Dr. Michael Polley, Associate Professor

B.A., St. Joseph's College; M.A., Washington State University; M.A., Temple University; Ph.D., Washington State University

Office Location: STC 204
Phone Number: (573) 875-7620
Email Address: mjpolley@ccis.edu

Dr. Mark Price

Dr. Mark Price, Professor

A.A., Dalton College; B.A., University of Georgia; M.S., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 212
Phone Number: (573) 875-7538
Email Address: mlprice@ccis.edu

David Roebuck

Dr. David Roebuck, Dean-Humanities

M.S.S., Mississippi State University; Ph.D., University of Mississippi

Office Location: STC 311
Phone Number: (573) 875-7570
Email Address: cdroebuck@ccis.edu

Dr. Alison Rutledge

Dr. Alison Rutledge, Assistant Professor

Ph.D. English, University of Missouri; M.A. English, University of Virginia; B.A. English, Baylor University

Office Location: STC 210
Phone Number: (573) 875-7584
Email Address: amrutledge@ccis.edu

Website

Thumbnail of Rajeev Sachdev

Raj Sachdev, Assistant Professor of Marketing

B.A.S. (Hons) in Marketing, LL.B (Hons), LL.M, M.B.A., D.B.A.

Office Location: STC 215
Phone Number: (573) 875-1124
Email Address: rsachdev@ccis.edu

Rie Sasaki

Dr. Rie Sasaki, Assistant Professor

B.S., University of California – Los Angeles; PhD., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 249
Phone Number: (573) 875-7854
Email Address: rsasaki@ccis.edu

Ann Schlemper

Dr. Ann Schlemper, Professor

B.S., Southwest Missouri State University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 214
Phone Number: (573) 875-7583
Email Address: aschlemper@ccis.edu

Thumbnail of Gina Singleton

Gina Singleton, Assistant Professor of Accounting

M.Acc., University of Missouri

Office Location: WMS 203
Phone Number: (573) 875-1126
Email Address: gsingleton@ccis.edu

Mike Sleadd

Michael Sleadd, Professor

B.A., Georgetown College; MFA, University of Missouri

Office Location: BRN 203
Phone Number: (573) 875-7522
Email Address: mdsleadd@ccis.edu

Website

Portrait of Dr. Terry B. Smith

Dr. Terry Smith, Professor

B.A., Central Methodist College, M.A., Michigan State University, Ph.D., Michigan State University

Office Location: STC 324
Phone Number: (573) 875-7491
Email Address: tsmith@ccis.edu

Frank Somer

Dr. Frank Somer, Professor

B.S., Oglethorpe University; Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Office Location: BSC 250
Phone Number: (573) 875-7568
Email Address: flsomer@ccis.edu

Tom Stauder

Thomas Stauder, Assistant Professor

B.S., M.A., University of Missouri

Office Location: WMS 204
Phone Number: (573) 875-7552
Email Address: tjstauder@ccis.edu

Kent Strodtman

Dr. Kent Strodtman, Assistant Professor

B.S., Benedictine College; Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 240
Phone Number: (573) 875-4605
Email Address: knstrodtman@ccis.edu

Diane Suhler

Dr. Diane Suhler, Associate Professor

A.A., Otero Junior College; B.S., University of Colorado; M.I.A., Columbia University; Ph.D., University of Maryland

Office Location: STC 221
Phone Number: (573) 875-7640
Email Address: drsuhler@ccis.edu

Ahoo Tabatabai

Dr. Ahoo Tabatabai, Associate Professor

B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Cincinnati

Office Location: STC 225
Phone Number: (573) 875-7795
Email Address: atabatabai@ccis.edu

Suzanne Tourville

Dr. Suzanne Tourville, Professor

B.A., Agnes Scott College; M.A., Ph.D., Washington University

Office Location: STC 231
Phone Number: (573) 875-7271
Email Address: setourville@ccis.edu

Teresa VanDover

Dr. Teresa Vandover, Professor

B.S., M.Ed., Ed.S., Ed.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 216
Phone Number: (573) 875-7794
Email Address: tmvandover@ccis.edu

Sally Wells

Sally Wells, Assistant Professor

B.A., M.B.A., University of Missouri

Office Location: WIL 202
Phone Number: (573) 875-7551
Email Address: sswells@ccis.edu

Miranda Wilkerson

Dr. Miranda Wilkerson, Associate Professor

B.A., Indiana University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Office Location: STC 208
Phone Number: (573) 875-7558
Email Address: mwilkerson@ccis.edu

Lia Willis

Dr. Lia Willis Jennings, Professor

B.A., MSW, Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: STC 326
Phone Number: (573) 875-7503
Email Address: lwillisjennings@ccis.edu

Peggy Wright

Dr. Peggy Wright, Associate Professor

B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Missouri

Office Location: BSC 244
Phone Number: (573) 875-7383
Email Address: pjwright@ccis.edu

Youlong Zhuang

Dr. Youlong Zhuang, Associate Professor

B.S., Shanghai University of Science and Technology; M.B.A., Indiana State University; Ph.D., University of Kentucky

Office Location: STC 226
Phone Number: (573) 875-7531
Email Address: yzhuang@ccis.edu

+

Request info